Atishoo atishoo! we all Fall down

I have said it before and I will say it again that God was in a very indulgent mood when he created Canada. What an absolutely beautiful place! 
I have seen the fall colors in US. But nothing quite catches up to this place.

I decide to forego dinner for sleep and crash in my new bed.. all out tired when I get a call from RJ at around 11 PM, sounding annoyingly cheerful! Wants to know if I would like to pick up some more friends and go to the Algonquin provincial park to see the fall colors. After discarding murder and mayhem for missing on my sleep, I agreed to go.

We were supposed to meet between 8 and 9 and so I get up at 6.30 and get ready and bleary eyed.. wait and wait and wait. RJ arrives at 11 and I am stark raving mad and in no mood to go anywhere.. But we still do go and Thank God!

I am not sure I appreciated the beauty the last time I got to see Fall, but appreciate it, this time, I did.

A person gets to see every shade of color between Yellow to Orange to Deep Red and not one of it is a flower.The leaves themselves turn these colors before they are shed. Maple leaves being the most colorful of the lot.

The beauty was so awe-inspiring that even a motor mouth like me was forced into silence and to just be.

A long drive, great music and beauty all around. What more could a person ask for?!

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

RJ quoted this Robert Frost while we were trekking up a trail in park and somehow it just seemed very apt

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

