Missing Home :-(

* Written sometime in July but never published, so publishing it now*

How old do you have to be before you stop missing home? Is this something even related to age?

Quite a few folks asked me how I can miss home at my age. I told them that I would miss my folks even when I was 90 and half dead.

It just goes to show what a great family I have back home and how much we love each other.

Then pat comes the question.. but you said you were enjoying the place so much.

Why should those two feelings be inter-related? Why can I not enjoy Canada and the lovely people I meet here and miss home too?

Leave a Reply

